Blog of an aspiring foodie

Food oddities

Posted by beer_chris on 14-January-2006

Wow. LJ virus email forwards. How can I resist? In any event, kathrynblogs started this with me, so here goes. I'm going to try and keep this focused on food, since that's what this little bit of the blog-o-shpere is all about anyway. Here goes…

Ground Rules: The first player of this “game” starts with the topic “5 weird habits of yours” and people who get tagged need to write an LJ entry about their 5 quirky habits as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose the next 5 people to be tagged and list their names.

Tagged by

1. I like to eat the same thing for lunch for days, sometimes weeks, in a row. There's something satisfying about knowing that Carl Buddig chicken sandwich is waiting for me in the desk drawer every day.

2. I tend to like strange combinations of foods, sometimes probably because they are strange, and not necessarily because they actually taste any good at all. Tops among these are: Cottage cheese and anchovy sandwiches, goat cheese rolled in cocoa powder, peanut butter sandwiches with dill pickles and salsa.

3. I forget recipe amounts in the 5 seconds between looking at it and going to the fridge to get the ingredient. I often have to look three or four times before I add something to a dish.

4. My beer fridge currently has an estimated $500 of malted beverages chilling for future consumption. This scares and excites me.

5. There's nothing better in the morning then hot grits with butter and salt. You yankees can shove your cream of wheat.

My tragic lack of LJ friends and my disdain for viral email stuff like this means I must serve as the FluMist for this 'weird habits' email virus. No links!

Leave a Reply

 
