Blog of an aspiring foodie

Happy Holidays (best Egg Nog)

Posted by beer_chris on 16-December-2007

So, it's been nearly six months – but I think this is a good update if there is one.

With the trip to Europe the first week of December, holidays have been delayed a bit at our house – so I'm just getting to my first half gallon of grocery store egg nog. I've spent the afternoon doctoring it up, and I believe I have stumbled on something magical to do to this stuff:

2 parts good bourbon (Makers)
1 part sweet brandy (Korbel)
1 part white rum (Bacardi)
6 parts egg nog (Kroger brand)

Sprinkle cinnamon and grate fresh nutmeg over the top of the glass of this heady alcoholic stuff.

Merry bloody Christmas everyone!

Leave a Reply

 
