Blog of an aspiring foodie

Saint Arnold & Market Square

Posted by beer_chris on 25-July-2008

Today I went to Market Square Bar & Grill for lunch. On the way in I saw Brock Wagner, owner of Saint Arnold Brewing parking his car. I’ve seen him at Market Square before, so it wasn’t surprising when he came in shortly after me and sat down to eat lunch as well. Saint Arnold is running a scavenger hunt campaign at downtown Houston bars, and as no surprise Market Square is on the list (I think the monkey lamps are on the list). A couple came in after my lunch companion and I had been sitting a while and took a picture with the monkey lamp. I don’t even think they noticed Brock sitting just near them. Maybe they didn’t recognize him – but I couldn’t help thinking what a great scavenger hunt add-on it would be to get Brock in the shot.

Leave a Reply

 
